Mystical Blaze

Related Topics

Understanding Chakra

Table of Contents


Astral Projection



Crop Circles



End Times

Faith Healing

Feng Shui

Gargoyles & Grotesques

Ghosts & Hauntings

God & Religion

I Ching

Life After Death


Lost Treasures

Magick & Witchcraft


Monsters & Mythical Creatures

Mysterious Places

Mystical Gift Shop


Other Dimensions

Ouija Boards



Prophets & Prophecies



Spontaneous Combustion

Tarot Reading







Aura Colors

Understanding how to see and interpret the auras around ourselves, our families, our friends and associates, and even our pets can help give us valuable insight into the thoughts, emotions, and even physical health of these important entities in our lives.  It is generally accepted that there are three distinct layers to the aura, starting with a very thin first layer that is usually white, a second layer that extends a few inches out, and a third layer, which can extend a couple of feet to up to 25 feet away.   

The first layer, which extends only an inch or two away from the physical body, is the portion with the strongest energy.  It may act as a kind of force field for protection of the body, much as the atmosphere acts as protection for the earth, and it's light or whitish color is probably attributable to the intensity of the energy closest to the body. This is the area that is the easiest to see, and most people are capable of visualizing it easily.

The second layer begins a few inches away from the physical body, and is the portion that glows with a wide spectrum of colors.  This is the area that is commonly used to determine the state of health, the emotional state, or the personal characteristics of the subject.  Variations in any one color in this layer are due to the intensity of emotion, illness, state of mind, etc.  Two people who can visualize auras will rarely report seeing the exact same color when looking at the same subject, although their interpretations of the colors that they do see will usually be remarkably similar.

The last, and largest layer of the aura is generally considered to be the essence of the more permanent mental, physical, and emotional state of the subject.  It is thin and translucent, and does not change very much over a lifetime.

Below is a chart describing the generally accepted meanings for the colors of the human aura.  The basic colors, i.e. blue or yellow, reference the clear color that you would find on a color wheel.  The variations of each color are listed below each base color entry. 

Black Hate, Negativity, Depression, Ego
Blue Love, Pride, Adoration, Dedication, Logical, Intuitive
Blue, Dark Suspicion, Arrogance, Selfishness, Stubbornness
Blue, Light Serenity, Spirituality, Unselfishness
Brown Bitterness, Selfishness, Discouragement, Deceptiveness, Confusion, Miserly
Gold Spirituality, Wisdom
Gray Depressed
Gray, Dark Hate
Green Obsession, Jealousy
Green, Dark Envy, Healing in Process for Injury or Disease, Strong Will
Green, Light Mistrust, Onset of Disease
Lavender Conservative
Orange Confidence, Ambition, Pride
Pink Compassion, Affection, Love, Guilt
Purple Self Esteem, High Ideals, High Spirituality
Purple, Dark Aggression
Purple, Light Spiritual Growth
Purple, Violet Excitement, Intuition, Strength
Red Anger, Fear, Anxiety
Red, Crimson Strong Anger, Rage
Red, Dark Lust
Red, Rose Generous
Silver Strength, Originality
White Innocence, Purity, Unselfishness
Yellow Idealism, Intelligence, Wisdom, Success, Knowledge
Yellow, Light or Dull Negativity, Selfishness, Jealousy


Custom Search


Message Board

Email Blaze

Hit Counter